3 weeks and counting…

I can’t believe I’ll be flying to Lexington in 3 weeks!!  CJ and Kyle will be on their way to Kentucky by that point.

  • I called to start garbage service at the new house and found out that I didn’t need to.  Apparently, garbage service is paid for in the property taxes so there is always service and we’ll have no bill.  Weird!  
  • We have a For Rent sign in our yard and I guess I’ll need to be prepared for people walking through.  At least I’m not trying to pack while people go traipsing through our house.
  • I have the carpet cleaner scheduled for Friday, January 21st.  I told our current landlord that we can do the final walkthrough that afternoon.
  • I ordered the “calming aids” for the kitties to have for the drive to Kentucky.  I really hope they help.  They got good reviews on the drsfostersmith.com website.
  • I also bought the new cat carrier today.  We wanted a nice big one that both cats could be in together.  So it’s basically a big dog carrier.  I put the blanket that Joey likes to sleep on in the carrier and put some kitty toys in there too.
About Mama Boyet

We're moving to Lexington, Kentucky!
This entry was posted in Kentucky, moving. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3 weeks and counting…

  1. bizzyshan says:

    those are all good updates! 🙂 That’s kind of neat and weird about your garbage service! At least it’s one less bill to worry about!! I think it’s really sweet that you are putting the kitties together so they have each other.. a really good idea.

Leave a Reply

