It’s been a crazy couple of days…

Well, here we are.  About 9 hours until my flight takes off for Lexington.  The house is empty, clean, and keys are turned in!  The carpet cleaners are coming in the morning and I pray they can get the carpets cleaned!  You don’t realize how filthy the carpets are until the big furniture is moved and you see the pretty carpet underneath.  Yikes.  CJ wants a Rug Doctor machine so bad and I think we’ll need to break down and get one.

Anyway, I did have a bit of a panic earlier when I couldn’t find the 2 garage door openers.  I thought I had pulled them aside and put them in my purse so they wouldn’t get packed but I couldn’t find them anywhere.  I remembered taking them out of my purse and I was afraid I stuck them on the counter in the house and the movers packed them away.  I texted CJ and told him I couldn’t find them and as I was talking to my Grandma about it, all of a sudden I remembered! I had stuck them to the visor of the car I was borrowing.  Sure enough, there they were.  I was so happy I remembered before I told the Landlords that we need to pay to replace them.

I took the borrowed car back to Mattea and Doug and Mattea drove me home.  I’m so sad to leave her but excited to think about her visiting.  We want to take a road trip to NYC!! It’s only a 12 hour drive.  Or maybe Chicago… that’s only 6 hours.

I can’t think of anything else to share.  I need to hit the hay since I’m getting picked up by the shuttle at 4:15am.  And the melatonin I took is finally taking effect.  *yawn*  Next time I post will probably from Kentucky.  YeeHaw!!  😀

About Mama Boyet

We're moving to Lexington, Kentucky!
This entry was posted in moving. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

