Beef… It’s what’s for dinner – Part II

Okay, so we had lots of the meat mixture from last night’s dinner left over.  CJ & I had sandwiches for lunch and we still had some left over.  So I sliced up the last of the mushrooms I had and browned them up in some butter and then added some sherry and Worcestershire sauce… then threw in the leftover mixture to heat it through.

I served this over mashed potatoes.

SO good!  CJ usually won’t eat leftovers for the 3rd time in a row but he scarfed this right down.  And we had just enough left over (both potatoes and meat) for 1 more lunch tomorrow.  Guess we’ll have to wrestle to see who gets the yummy leftovers and who gets a PB&J sammich.  I hope I win since I don’t like PB&J.

About Mama Boyet

We're moving to Lexington, Kentucky!
This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beef… It’s what’s for dinner – Part II

  1. shannon says:

    I’m thawing out the cube steak! lol.. so i can beat the crud out of it and make this deliciousness!

Leave a Reply

