Slobber-fest Sunday

Happy Sunday.  Here is what I’m slobbering over today…

Our neighborhood is crawling with salesmen, mostly for lawn care.  I swear we’ve had the same company come to our house 6 times.  I don’t know how many times we have to tell them we aren’t interested.  I love this sign.

I’m looking for a dress to wear to the Kentucky Derby.  I’ve found a couple I like (in my price range) but this is the one I like best.  Now I just need to find a hat to go with it…

Stamps by PaperTreyInk.com This website has some of the cutest stamp sets I’ve ever seen.  And they’re the clear ones, which I love because they are super easy to store.  It’s hard to choose but I think my favorite set is the Holiday Treat set.  Think of all the super cute labels I could make!

And while we’re on the subject of all things crafty, my biggest want right now is a Silhouette.  What is that?  Basically, it is a digital cutting tool.  It connects to your computer like a printer but instead of printing designs, it cuts them with a small blade. You can cut designs on paper, vinyl (that’s what was used to make the No Soliciting sign above), or even fabric.  You can also attach a little sketch pen instead of the blade and you can sketch the design.  It’s very spiff.  It also costs about $200.

One of the things I want to make with the Silhouette is this Subway Art for my KitchenAid Mixer.  I love it!

About Mama Boyet

We're moving to Lexington, Kentucky!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

